Endless Summer was formed in 1985 as a side project for already performing musicians, lead guitarist Gene Parson, drummer Shorty Shatek, and rhythm guitarist Bill Wolfe. The band started out as a seven piece group with the addition of Bruce Carr on Tenor Sax and Keyboard, Gary Parson on Vocals, John Simon on Rhythm Guitar and vocals, and Med Lewis on Bass and vocals. Including Gene and Bill, the band now had five strong vocalists and developed harmonies that were influenced by the Beach Boys, The Association, and The Four Seasons. Each of the members brought their extensive musical backgrounds and doing covers of Fifties, and Sixties hits, Endless Summer soon became a popular attraction in Northeast Iowa.

As a way for the group to gain a wider fan base, Shorty arranged for Endless Summer to host a beach party on a sand bar along the Mississippi river just south of McGregor, Iowa. It turned out to be a huge success, and became a yearly event which continued for eight summers. People from Minneapolis to Saint Louis, and as far east as Chicago made the trip on the river to hear the classic rock and roll covered by Endless Summer.

The band performed all over Northeast Iowa for car shows, weddings, corporate events, etc. continuing to draw large dance crowds. Bill Wolfe decided to take a leave of absence in 1989, followed by Bruce Carr in 1991. But, the band continued with Gary Parson taking up the slack with his great vocals and keyboard parts.

After years of honing their craft, the crew released their first self titled CD, the summer of 2006. At the end of 2008 Gary Parson chose to leave the group, Bill Wolfe returned on Keyboard, Guitar, and Vocals. A year later their second CD, Catch Us if You Can, was released. 

Early in 2011 the band was nominated for induction into the Iowa Rock & Roll Music Association Hall of Fame. This is a great honor for the guys to be recognized for their efforts to provide the best of classic rock & roll to the people of Iowa and the surrounding states.

September 2, 2012 all seven of the original members of Endless Summer were inducted into the Iowa Rock & Roll Music Association Hall of Fame at historic Arnond's Park in Okoboji, Iowa. The guys performed before a crowd of 1500 rock & roll music fans and received a standing ovation. It was a great night.

Late 2013, Bruce Carr decided to rejoin the guys and bring his tremendous keyboard and sax back to Endless Summer.

2015 brought more change to the band. Founding member and drummer Shorty Shatek, decided to leave Endless Summer due to health issues. His replacement, Gordy Stull, played his first show with the band on February 5, 2016

Endless Summer has performed continuously for the past 30 years, and still has 6 of the original members.  The guys still enjoy each other, and love playing the classic hits for all of their fans.